Shelley Fisher Fishkin Prize Award Ceremony

Fri October 8th 2021, 8:00 - 9:00am
Poster of Shelley Fisher Fishkin Award Presentation poster

From the American Studies Association:

Come toast the recipients of the Shelley Fisher Fishkin Prize for International Scholarship in Transnational American Studies! 

2021 Award Winner: 
-Padraig Kirwan (Senior Lecturer, Goldsmiths, University of London), “Recognition, Resilience, and Relief: The Meaning of Gift,” in Padraig Kirwan and LeAnne Howe (eds.), Famine Pots: The Choctaw Irish Gift Exchange 1847-Presen(Michigan State UP, 2021). 

2020 Award Winner: 
-Christopher B. Patterson (Assistant Professor, University of British Columbia), Transitive Cultures: Anglophone Literature of the Pacific (Rutgers UP, 2018).

Date: October 8, 2021
Time: 8:00 - 9:00 Pacific Standard Time 
11:00 - 12:00 Eastern Standard Time
15:00 - 16:00 Greenwich Mean Time 
17:00 - 18:00 Central European Standard Time
18:00 - 19:00 Arabian Standard Time
00:00 - 01:00 Japan Standard Time


Hosted by the International Committee of the ASA