Skip to content Skip to navigation



Blakey Vermeule

Chair, Albert Guérard Professor in Literature
Office: 460-413
Office Hours: On leave
Phone: (650) 723-2905
Paula Moya standing in the library stacks holding an open book.

Paula Moya

Director of Graduate Studies in English, Danily C. and Laura Louise Bell Professor of the Humanities, Burton J. and Deedee McMurtry University Fellow in Undergraduate Education, Director of the Research Institute of Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity
Office: 460-331
Office Hours: On leave
Phone: (650) 723-0034

Michaela Bronstein

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 460-321
Office Hours: Tue./Wed. 3-4
Phone: (650) 721-2503

Department Administration

Christina Ablaza

Creative Writing Program Manager
Office: 223B
Phone: (650) 725-1208

Vivian Beebe Sana

Student Services Officer
Office: Room 201A
Phone: (650) 725-1222

Maritza E. Colón

Director of Finance and Operations
Office: Room 201D
Phone: (650) 723-2636

Patrick Heyer

Business Manager
Office: 201E
Phone: (650) 723-1802

Ose Jackson

Creative Writing Program Coordinator
Office: Room 223
Phone: (650) 723-0011

An Truong Nguyen

Department Coordinator
Office: Room 201
Phone: (650) 723-2635